Intro

Today’s topic : Introduce Yourself
Like every other course or classes I went. The very first day and the very first thing they tell us is to Introduce Yourself. But my college’s first day was slight different. I was taught the very first day very first lesson which was something very much essential for rest of my life in college, and for fresher it ought to be the most essential thing. The lesson nothing big but just one word thing “Intro” meaning Introduce Yourself. And I was en-lighted about this from my great seniors which accidentally met on my way to college.

I still remember how I was asked repeatedly to give Intro’s to my seniors and that too without a break. I and one of my friend easily escaped this by giving intro in English. But one of our friend who was poor in English opted Bengali and Hindi, every time he gave Intro’s he either forgot to say Colleges exact word in Bengali or School in Hindi. And rule book said: “if you commit mistake or put a break in between you have to start from the beginning”, from My name is… and end it with your hobbies.

Our Intro meant, you have to read out an essay about yourself monotonously in anyone language. Like a robot is fed with coding and few composed mp3 files, and when it senses “Intro” it automatically played the file Intro.
just Imagine a group of 4 students crossing you and you tell the term “Intro” and the response is four of them turning to you and starting Intro simultaneously.Well these were common thing those days when we were fresher, we guys looked idiots and the seniors took fun out of it, cracked jokes on us. But soon those seniors became very close to us and helped us in every way.

Coming back to “whom am I and why I am here?”
I have just got over with my engineering and now wandering here and there in search of Job. That was professional me and now about the Me hiding inside, who once went through continuous shocks as soon as he stepped out of the world he was living in, my school. The moment I stepped into this real world, I was broken seeing things around, finding situations the same as it used to be. My community is the same poor, illiterate despite of all educational institutes and tycoons living in my place. My heart got completely shattered when I saw killings, murders, rapes and all other social evil being reported as it was nothing big, but a normal daily stuff which everyone had with their breakfast. I was like while was learning deep inside cells and derivations and integration, the world beside me was dying…
Still I feel low and ashamed, having turned engineer and still I am not able to help anyone. I am still struggling to get a job by which I could do nothing but ask my tired dad to stop working and take his position. But I want to do much big things I want to get on the top of this corrupt political, unsocial , discriminating filthy beasts who are ruling my country and the whole world. I want to topple all of them by my words and my writings and somehow reach on top of all these unfaithful people and renovate and develop the world such that a dawn would bring peace and happiness on every faces.

Sorry I got moved explaining myself, now to the point why I am here. I am here to improve my writing skills and continuously blog on things happening around. So that in future I can voice my opinion well by writing articles in newspapers and magazines too.

That’s all,I am too excited as the course has started.
Thank you for bringing this course for free #Bloging101Team.

One thought on “Intro

Leave a comment